flagship projects key documents business tenders vacancies tourism contacts
  Overview   |   Profile of the Speaker   |   Functional Units   |   Council Committees   |   Speeches

Council Committees

Council committees are the pistons of council. The below mentioned committees are named committees of council, for the fact that they conduct their mandate (refer to Terms of Reference for each committee) on behalf of council and report directly to council. Political oversight and accountability of the executive or administration is ensured through establishment of section 79 committees, according the process indicated in Municipal Structures Act, 2000.

List of appointment of Councillors:
Section 79 Committees for Sedibeng District Municipality

List of Acronyms
ANC African National Congress
Cllr Councillor
DA Democratic Alliance
ELM Emfuleni Local Municipality
LLM Lesedi Local Municipality
MMC Member of Mayoral Committee
PAC Pan Africanist Congress of Azania
AIC African Independent Congress
SDM Sedibeng District Municipality

List of appointment of Councillors: Section 79 Committees
Focus Name Municipality Party
Rules & Ethics Cllr. Melina Gomba SDM ANC
Cllr. Busisiwe Modisakeng SDM ANC
Cllr. Simon Maphalla SDM ANC
Cllr. Johnny Tsotetsi SDM ANC
Cllr. Jimmy Mochawe SDM ANC
Cllr. Assistance Mshudulu SDM ANC
Cllr. Lerothi Machitje SDM EFF
Cllr. Loyiso Masisa SDM AIC
Cllr. Kobus Hoffman SDM FF+
Cllr. Daddy Mollo SDM DA
Cllr. Portia Maraka SDM DA
Elections Cllr. SA Mshudulu (chairperson) SDM ANC
Cllr. M Gomba SDM ANC
Cllr O Mkhwanazi SDM ANC
Cllr L.J Seloane SDM ANC
Cllr. Lo Masisa SDM AIC
Cllr M Motaung SDM EFF
Cllr G Senekal SDM FF+
Public Accounts
Cllr SJ Mochawe SDM ANC
Cllr O Mkhwanazi SDM ANC
Cllr S Senyanya SDM ANC
Cllr K Mahlase SDM ANC
Cllr JV Ntuthu SDM ANC
Cllr Masisa SDM AIC
Cllr P Maraka SDM DA
Cllr R Jones SDM DA
Cllr LM Machitje SDM EFF
Cllr K Hoffman SDM FF+
Cllr. P Nxongo    SDM ANC
Cllr. M Sikukula   SDM ANC
Cllr. LA Motsei     SDM ANC
Cllr. S Soxuza     SDM ANC
Cllr. S Senyanya SDM ANC
Cllr. L Masisa      SDM AIC
Cllr. NC Hlope        SDM DA
Cllr. M Motsamai SDM DA
Cllr. H Baloyi        SDM EFF
Cllr. G Senekal     SDM FF+

See also : Profile of the Speaker   |   Functional Units   |   Council Committees   |   Speeches

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Sediebeng Tourism Packages
Sedibeng Tourism Routes
Quick Links

Media Alerts & Releases
Vaal 21
Sedibeng 2010

Government Department:
Gauteng Provincial Government
National Government
Gauteng Provincial Authority

Useful information

Tel: 016 450 3000
Fax: 016 455 2573

Postal Address:
PO Box 471
Vereeniging 1930

Working Hours:
Mondays to Fridays
07h45 to 16h15

Emergency: 10177


Accommodation in Sedibeng
Local Municipalities
  Emfuleni Local Municipality EMFULENI
Local Municipality
016 950 5000
  lesedi LESEDI
Local Municipality
016 492 0049
  midvaal MIDVAAL
Local Municipality
016 360 7400

Sedibeng RSS Feeds
News & Events Feed   News & Events Feed
Tenders Feed   Tenders Feed
Vacancies Feed   Vacancies Feed

Search the Sedibeng website